Out There Sailing (OTS)

‘Out There Sailing” (OTS) was designed to engage and showcase the various aspects sailing has to offer to youths aged 12-17. Introductory courses will include all aspects of sailing and water based activities, including keelboat sailing, dinghy sailing, virtual reality and stand-up paddle boarding.

What to expect from an OTS session
  • Lots of fun
  • To experience a variety of sailing/on water activities
  • A qualified instructor leading the session
What to bring
  • Wear suitable warm clothing. (layers are best e.g. rash shirt or wetsuit, spray jacket)
  • Soft Soled water shoes
  • Sunscreen and hat
  • Towel & dry clothes for end of session
  • A snack for post session as you will us a lot of energy while enjoying yourself on the water
  • Optional; sailing gloves,

Note: Life jackets and sailing equipment will be provided.

 

RGYC are currently offering the below Out There Sailing courses and experiences:

 

Thursday Evening Program (5week blocks) – 4:30pm to 7:00pm
Term 4 2019
Thursday 10th October – Thursday 7th November – REGISTER
Term 4 2019
Thursday 21 November – Thursday 19th December – REGISTER


School Holiday 2 Day Programs

2019 September School Holidays
Monday 30th September – Tuesday 1st October, 2019
9:00am – 4:30pm – REGISTER
Wednesday 2nd October – Thursday 3rd October, 2019
9:00am – 4:30pm – REGISTER

2019/20 December/January School Holidays
Monday 13th January – Tuesday 14th January, 2020
9:00am – 4:30pm – REGISTER
Wednesday 15th January – Thursday 16th January, 2020
9:00am – 4:30pm – REGISTER

2020 March/April School Holidays (Registration Not Yet Open)
Monday 30th March – Friday 31st March, 2020
9:00am – 4:30pm –
Wednesday 1st April – Thursday 2nd April, 2020
9:00am -4:30pm


School Holiday Experiences

Sessions available during 2019 September School Holidays
Wednesday 25th September, 2019
Session 1: 9:00am – 12:00pm – REGISTER
Session 2: 1:00pm – 4:00pm – REGISTER
Thursday 26th September, 2019
Session 1: 9:00am – 12:00pm – REGISTER
Session 2: 1:00pm – 4:00pm – REGISTER
Friday 27th September, 2019
Session 1: 9:00am – 12:00pm – REGISTER
Session 2: 1:00pm – 4:00pm – REGISTER

Registration not yet available for the below courses, however, date and times have been set.

Sessions available during 2019/20 December/January School Holidays
Tuesday 7th January, 2020
Session 1: 9:00am – 12:00pm
Session 2: 1:00pm – 4:00pm
Wednesday 8th January, 2020
Session 1: 9:00am – 12:00pm
Session 2: 1:00pm – 4:00pm
Thursday 9th January, 2020
Session 1: 9:00am – 12:00pm
Session 2: 1:00pm – 4:00pm


Sessions available during 2020 March/April School Holidays
Tuesday 7th April, 2020
Session 1: 9:00am – 12:00pm
Session 2: 1:00pm – 4:00pm
Wednesday 8th April, 2020
Session 1: 9:00am – 12:00pm
Session 2: 1:00pm – 4:00pm
Thursday 9th April, 2020
Session 1: 9:00am – 12:00pm
Session 2: 1:00pm – 4:00pm